Clive Cussler – Inca Gold

Inca Gold by Clive Cussler is the 12th book in the series featuring Dirk Pitt.

This novel had a release date of June 2, 1994.

Inca Gold book description

Nearly five centuries ago a fleet of boats landed mysteriously on an island in an inland sea.

There, an ancient Andean people hid a golden hoard greater than that of any pharaoh, then they and their treasure vanished into history – until now.

1998, the Andes Mountains of Peru. Dirk PittĀ dives into an ancient sacrificial pool, saving two American archaeologists from certain drowning.

But his death-defying rescue is only the beginning, as it draws the intrepid Pitt into a vortex of darkness and danger, corruption and betrayal.

A sinister crime syndicate has traced the long-lost treasure – worth almost a billion dollars – from the Andes to the banks of a hidden underground river flowing beneath a Mexican desert.

Driven by burning greed and a ruthless bloodlust, the syndicate is racing to seize the golden prize… and to terminate the one man who can stop them:

Dirk Pitt!

Clive Cussler Inca Gold

Click the book cover to read reviews of Inca Gold on Amazon