Clive Cussler – Lost Empire

Lost Empire is the second book in the Fargo Adventures series and was written by Clive Cussler and Grant Blackwood.

This novel had a release date of August 31, 2010.

Lost Empire book description

While scuba diving in Tanzania, Sam and Remi Fargo come upon a relic belonging to a long-lost Confederate ship.

An anomaly about the relic sets them off chasing a mystery – but unknown to them, a much more powerful force is engaged in the same chase.

Mexico’s ruling party, the ultranationalist Mexica Tenochca, is intent on finding that artifact as well, because it contains a secret that could destroy the party utterly.

Through Tanzania and Zanzibar, into the rainforests of Madagascar, and across the Indian Ocean to Indonesia and the legendary site of the 1883 Krakatoa explosion, the Fargos and their ruthless opponents pursue the hunt – but only one can win.

And the penalty for failure is death.

Clive Cussler Lost Empire

Click the book cover to read reviews of Lost Empire on Amazon