Clive Cussler – The Thief

Clive Cussler – The Thief is the 5th novel in the Isaac Bell series and was written with Justin Scott.

This story had a release date of March 6, 2012.

The Thief book description

An invention that could change the world…

A ruthless agent that could destroy it…

Only Isaac Bell can save it.

On the ocean liner Mauretania, two European scientists with a groundbreaking new invention are rescued from abduction by the Van Dorn Detective Agency’s intrepid chief investigator, Isaac Bell.

Unfortunately, they are not so lucky when one of the thugs attacks a second time. What are the scientists holding that is so precious? Something that will revolutionize business and world culture — and perhaps something more.

For war clouds are looming, and a ruthless espionage agent has spotted an opportunity to give the German Empire an edge in the coming conflict. It’s up to Isaac Bell to figure out who he is, what he’s up to, and stop him.

But Bell may already be too late.

Clive Cussler The Thief

Click the book cover to read reviews of The Thief on Amazon