NUMA Files

On June 1, 1999, Clive Cussler published Serpent – a book that he’d written with Paul Kemprecos. This was the first novel in a new series called the NUMA Files and is a spin-off from the series featuring Dirk Pitt.

The NUMA Files track Kurt Austin’s adventures on and in the water. Austin is the head of the Special Assignments team at NUMA (National Underwater and Marine Agency) and travels the world stopping villains from exploiting the Earth’s resources.

Below, we’ve produced a complete list of books that comprise the NUMA Files. Each title links to a page about the book that contains the following information:

  • With whom Cussler wrote the book
  • The date it was published
  • A description of the story
  • The novel’s cover image
  • A link to the story on Amazon for you to read reviews or purchase a copy

If you’d like to see how these stories fit in with all his other releases, take a look at our separate page that lists all the books by Clive Cussler in chronological order.

NUMA Files In Order

  1. Serpent
  2. Blue Gold
  3. Fire Ice
  4. White Death
  5. Lost City
  6. Polar Shift
  7. The Navigator
  8. Medusa
  9. Devil’s Gate
  10. The Storm
  11. Zero Hour
  12. Ghost Ship
  13. The Pharaoh’s Secret
  14. Nighthawk
  15. The Rising Sea
  16. Sea Of Greed